And the winners are....

The Tugboat Roundup ends each year with a closing ceremony to recognize the Tug of the Year and other award recipients. Here are the 2019 awardees:

Tug of the Year: Mame Fay, NYSMH

Youth Line Toss , Third Place: Alex Kelts   

Youth Line Toss, 2nd Place: Colton Walker

Youth Line Toss,  1st Place: Dustin Walker

Junior Line Toss, 1st Place: Elsie Stalker

Pro’s Line Throw, 3rd Place: Wendy Range of the John J Harvey

Pro’s Line Throw, 2nd Place: Mike Kahler of NYSMH

Pro’s Line Throw, 1st Place: John Browne of John J Harvey

Mini  Push Off, 2nd Place: Bath  (Crew Lanaan)

Mini Push Off, 1st Place: Atlantic Hunter II (Ben Grudinskas)  

Tug Push Off, 2nd Place: Benjamin Elliott

Tug  Push Off, 1st Place: WO Decker

Little Toot Award: Ko–Hog, “Obie”  John O’Brien)

 Best Vintage: WO Decker

 People’s Choice: WO Decker

Best In Show: Sarah D

Chief Paul E Norton: John J Harvey, given to the boat engaged in exceptional public service, rescue

 Bart Brake Lifetime Achievement: Art Cohn of the Lake Champlain Maritime Museum, given to the individual who has significantly contributed to the history, promotion and use of Inland Waterways of NYS.

TBR Trivia Champs: Team Hardest Way Possible